The Addison Historical Museum is a three historic building complex. The museum is housed in the 1892 Balzer residence and contains displays on local Addison history, military history, antique musical instruments, decorative arts and toys. Behind the museum is the Coach House, which for many years served as the office for the Addison Township Clerk.
Today, visitors can view the recreated clerk's office, a diorama of the Addison State Bank, and a farming display on the first floor of the building. On the second floor, quilts and tools depicting Addison's farming heritage are on display. Both the Balzer House and Coach House were moved to their current location in 1999.
Next door to the museum is the Century House. Built in 1893 to house staff of St. Paul's Lutheran school, it has been restored to depict life in late Nineteenth Century Addison. The Addison Historical Museum is a collaborative effort of the Village of Addison and the Addison Historical Society.